AgenPro - Mib to java file convert

Hi Team,
I am Ramaprabu from Tambora System Pvt Ltd, Bangalore.
In our company, we are using the AgenPro tool. I am new to the tool. I try to utilize this tool for generating the mib file java file conversion. I have created 2 mib files and compiled those files successfully in the AgenPro tool. But I could not able to generate the java code for the same. I got the error as follows,

1 error occurred during code generation. Please check the Log panel for the additional details
ERROR Generator D:\Ramaprabu\snmp\agenpro4\generated\D:\Ramaprabu\snmp\sample\test5_output\com\tambora\snmp\SawridgeMib.java (The filename, directory name, or volume label syntax is incorrect)

Request to do the needful to solve this issue.

Thanks & Regards,

Ramaprabu L.S.

In the project definition, you specified a root path and an output directory as absolute path. That’s why the combined path

D:\Ramaprabu\snmp\agenpro4\generated\D:\Ramaprabu\snmp\sample\test5_output\

is incorrect. This is because the drive D: appears twice. Either remove the root path specification completely (i.e. remove D:\Ramaprabu\snmp\agenpro4\generated\ from the first wizard step of the project config or specify the output dir relatively to that root path.

Then it will work :slight_smile:

Hi Team,
Thanks for your valuable suggestion.
I have tried with absolute path for input and output directory in the job file of the AgenPro Tool as you suggested. I got the respective 2 java files(NotificationServiceMib.java and SawridgeMib.java).
Thanks & Regards,
Ramaprabu L.S.

Hi Ramaprabu,

In my company we are also using agenpro, and I am after achieving the same thing that you have done. can you please guide me how to load .mib file to .java and read it.

1. please guide me to any documentation that you might have followed to achieve this?

2. any help would be much appriciated sir

cheers

happy coding

Hi, have you checked the AgenPro online documentation yet?